

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

A virtual meeting of the CABINET will be held on Thursday, 24th June, 2021 at 10.30 am

Contact: Emma Wilkins - Council Business Unit (Tel No. 07385401935)

Councillors and members of the public wishing to request the facility to address the Cabinet on any of the business as listed below, must request to do so by 5pm on the Tuesday, 22 June 2021 Councillors and Members of the public should stipulate if this address will be in the medium of English or Welsh.

It must be noted that the facility to address the Cabinet is at the discretion of the Chair and each request will be considered based on the agenda items being considered, the public interest/interest of the member in each matter and the demands of the business on that day. To make such a request please email:- <u>ExecutiveandRegulatoryBusinessUnit@rctcbc.gov.uk</u>

ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

7. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION:

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act (as amended) for the following items of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of the exempt information as defined in paragraphs 12 and 13 of Part 4 of the Schedule 12A of the Act".

8. REVIEW OF THE COUNCIL'S SENIOR AND ASSOCIATED MANAGEMENT POST STRUCTURE

To consider the exempt report of the Chief Executive seeking approval for the implementation of further proposals to revise the Council's Senior and Associated Management post structure.

(Pages 5 - 38)



Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

Councillors:	Councillor A Morgan (Chair) Councillor M Webber (Deputy Chair) Councillor R Bevan Councillor A Crimmings Councillor M Norris Councillor J Rosser Councillor R Lewis Councillor C Leyshon Councillor G Hopkins
Officers:	Chris Bradshaw, Chief Executive Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Nigel Wheeler, Group Director – Prosperity, Development & Frontline Services Paul Mee, Group Director Community & Children's Services Richard Evans, Director of Human Resources David Powell, Director of Corporate Estates Simon Gale, Director of Prosperity & Development Andy Wilkins, Director of Prosperity & Development Andy Wilkins, Director of Finance & Digital Services Louise Davies, Director, Public Health, Protection and Community Services Gaynor Davies, Director of Education and Inclusion Services Derek James, Service Director – Prosperity & Development Paul Griffiths, Service Director – Finance & Improvement Services

Agenda Item 8

By virtue of paragraph(s) 12, 13 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.